top of page


Barashith / Genesis 49:27


Benjamin is ravenous as a wolf: in the morning he shall devour the prey, and at night he shall divide the spoil.


When you look into early history you hear about a group of people known as the maroons. This word comes from the Spanish word cimarron, meaning wild or untamed. Its also important to mention that prior to slaves being imported to these islands  were also inhabited by Taino, and Arawak indians.


In the book hebrewisim of West Africa, the ashanti referred to them as being fierce.

One of the traits of the tribe of benyamin was fierceness.

When you look  devour the prey and divid the spoils , The Maroons would rave plantations, rebelled against slavery, and divide the spoils of there raids amongst each other. Drawing these conclusion lead me to believe that this parallels with the tribe of benyamin.


When we look at the blessing given by Mashah or Mosses before he died in

Dabarym / Deuteronomy 33:12


And of Benyamin he said, The beloved of YAHUAH shall dwell in safety by him; and YAHUAH shall cover him all the day long, and he shall dwell between his shoulders.


This has been figured to represented the blue mountains which was a safe haven for the maroons. And of course the use of the Name Jah, which in the hebrew without the j obviously is YAH, which is found being used in Palms 102:18  Plus The maroon use signal or sound of horn fashioned from animal horn just as Yasharalites once did in our home land.
















According to Jamaica and the west indies I pondered how I could make a connecting with the west indies, and Jamaica. Two things can to mind .The similar accent which can donate a region of people just how we identify someone from the south or someone from the east cost, and after looking at the dominant force of these regions, later conquered later by the British from the spaniards, this along with the colorful colors of flags in congruence with the flag of Beynamin which was colors of all the tribes lead me to further  believe that they are the tribe of benyamine.




In 1912, the British West Indies were divided into eight colonies: The Bahamas, Barbados, British Guiana, British Honduras, Jamaica (with its dependencies the Turks and Caicos Islands and the Cayman Islands), Trinidad and Tobago, the Windward Islands, and the Leeward Islands


bottom of page